• Sabi Sabi

    Photo credit by Sabi Sabi Game Reseve, Kruger National Park, South Africa

  • Tswalu

    Photo credit by Amakhala Game Reserve, Eastern Cape, South Africa

  • IMG_3851

    Photo credit by !Khwa ttu San Culture and Education Centre, Western Cape, South Africa

  • Amakhala

    Amakhala Game Reserve, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Seychelles Hospitality and Tourism Association elects new leadership


The Seychelles Hospitality and Tourism Association has during the annual general meeting (AGM) elected a new leadership which will serve Seychelles’ primary private sector association for at least the next year.

Twelve members were chosen for the executive committee during the AGM and at the first sitting of the new committee the first order of business will be to elect a new chairperson, vice chairperson, treasurer, and secretary.

It was learned that by consensus the committee members have chosen Mr. Fred Karkaria of Seychelles Select as the new Chairman, Mr. Eddie D’Offay of the L’Archipel Resort on Praslin as Vice Chairman, Mrs. Daniella Payet-Alis as the new association honorary secretary, and Mr. Rod Thorrington of JOUEL as the new treasurer.

The following other 8 members were elected by the AGM to serve on the committee of SHTA:

Ms. Maria Elizabeth – Villa Authentique
Mr. Guillaume Albert – Creole Travel Services
Mr. Achim Leiss – Angel Fish Ltd.
Mr. Jean Weeling-Lee – Constance Ephelia Resort
Mr. Paul Hodoul – Villa 261
Mr. Christoph Ganster – Raffles Praslin, Seychelles
Mr. Amit Wasserberg – Silhouette Cruises
Mr. Alan Mason – Mason’s Travel

Miss Louise Ah-Koon remains the Executive Director of the Seychelles Hospitality and Tourism Association, serving SHTA as an employed member of the staff.

It was further confirmed that the new committee will get down to business early next week in order to take stock of the needs of the industry as a whole, assess areas of immediate concern and where action is required, and then also meet government officials to map out the agenda for the year ahead.

Congratulations are extended to all newly-elected committee members, the chair, vice chair, secretary and treasurer.

Source: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang H. Thome, eTN Africa Correspondent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2019 Sustainable Tourism Alliance Africa.