• Sabi Sabi

    Photo credit by Sabi Sabi Game Reseve, Kruger National Park, South Africa

  • Tswalu

    Photo credit by Amakhala Game Reserve, Eastern Cape, South Africa

  • IMG_3851

    Photo credit by !Khwa ttu San Culture and Education Centre, Western Cape, South Africa

  • Amakhala

    Amakhala Game Reserve, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Tourism for Tomorrow Awards finalists announced

Tourism for tomorrow awards

In their tenth year under WTTC stewardship, the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards, have been changed to reflect the broadening scope of WTTC’s sustainability agenda. There are now six award categories, with the addition of two new awards to recognize the areas of human resources and innovation. Congratulations to this year’s eighteen finalists who all deserve their place in the sun. Or snow. Or sea. Or sky.

Business Award finalists 

– Asilia Africa
– Cathay Pacific
– TUI Travel

Community Award finalists

– Abercrombie & Kent
– Arviat Community Ecotourism
– Basecamp Explorer Kenya

Destination Award finalists

– Burren & Cliffs of Moher Geopark
– Temes S.A. – Costa Navarino
– Bonito

Environment Award finalists

– Great Plains Conservation
– Skyrail Rainforest Cableway
– Jetwing Vil Uyana

Innovation Award finalists 

– Ecosphere
– Chepu Adventures Ecolodge
– Lapland Vuollerim Welcomes You

People Award finalists

– SA College for Tourism
– Central College Nottingham/ITTOG

Source: The WTTC Sustainability Exchange

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2019 Sustainable Tourism Alliance Africa.